News on your favorite shows, specials & more!
pixeltracker

DTL revisits 'Lennon' - 9/17 2:00 PM

DTL revisits 'Lennon' - 9/17 2:00 PM

dancingthrulife04 Profile Photo
dancingthrulife04
#0DTL revisits 'Lennon' - 9/17 2:00 PM
Posted: 9/17/05 at 9:52pm

So I saw Lennon for the third time today. I sat in AA108. I'm not very good at writing reviews, so bear with me.

Full cast today.

Having really enjoyed the show the last 2 times I saw it, I didn't think it could be any better. I was wrong. Today was by far my favorite performance out of the 3 that I've seen.
I've said in the past that Terrence Mann looks like he doesn't really want to be there, but today that was not true. He seemed to be enjoying himself, and he was much funnier than usual. example, in the David Frost bit, when he was talking about Marcy's song, he went "Woman is the Nnnnay- Nay of the World." And then in "Watchin' the Wheels," when Will says the bit about people telling him he's lost his mind, Terrence leaned over, tapped him, and mouthed "You've lost your mind." It was cute.

Marcy tore up "Woman is the N____ of the World," as usual. She's awesome.Her Elton John part cracks me up. Mandy Gonzalez is funny and she has a killer voice. Julia Murney doesn't get to show off her voice much, but when she does, it's incredible. Chuck Cooper has an amazing voice. 'Nuff said. As does Michael Potts. Julie Danao-Salkin's "Grow Old With Me" is beautiful.

Instead of continuing on my babbling, I'll just end this by saying that I will admit there are a lot of flaws in the book, etc., but I still liked this show.

http://www.beintheheights.com/katnicole1 (Please click and help me win!) I chose, and my world was shaken- So what?
The choice may have been mistaken, The choosing was not...
"Every day has the potential to be the greatest day of your life." - Lin-Manuel Miranda