News on your favorite shows, specials & more!

Hamilton Box Seats

dramamama611 Profile Photo
dramamama611
#50Hamilton Box Seats
Posted: 12/7/15 at 4:37am

A Saturday?  Your chances just went down.  A friend got box seats in Feb just about two weeks ago (Sunday night performances), and I got mine for July about 5 weeks ago.   It was the first date I tried.  ( I'm a teacher, so the whole summer is available.)

Good luck.

If we're not having fun, then why are we doing it? These are DISCUSSION boards, not mutual admiration boards. Discussion only occurs when we are willing to hear what others are thinking, regardless of whether it is alignment to our own thoughts.

Michael19
#51Hamilton Box Seats
Posted: 12/7/15 at 9:19pm

It doesn't appear that anyone has reported on visibility from the upper boxes..I posted earlier that they were not at all good....If you want to see the stage, you will have to lean over or stand....The lower boxes are a good option if you can get them, but I really would avoid the upper boxes unless you totally desperate and don't mind leaning over and standing in order to see the stage. 

maxkko Profile Photo
maxkko
#52Hamilton Box Seats
Posted: 12/7/15 at 10:30pm

They are all sold out apparently. I find it hard to believe though as people got them for December last month... Does anyone have any advice?

haterobics Profile Photo
haterobics
#53Hamilton Box Seats
Posted: 12/7/15 at 10:35pm

maxkko said: "They are all sold out apparently. I find it hard to believe though as people got them for December last month... Does anyone have any advice?"

Someone in October in this thread said the box office told them they were sold out through August, so not sure why that would be hard to believe...

dramamama611
#54Hamilton Box Seats
Posted: 12/7/15 at 10:59pm

Sorry to hear that, Maxx.  

But as I said, both a friend and I, a few weeks apart and in Nov. got box seats for Feb and July....so that poster had incorrect info.